Chinese Gardens

I’ve decided to create a blog at the worst yet best time of the year. Christmas. As if shopping for friends and family wasn’t enough,  it’s the pushing and squishing of crowds and crowds in the shops. Shopping at the best of times is kind of over kill unless you need something of course. Though at Christmas it’s 10x worse.
To be honest, I have no idea why I’ve decided to create a blog. I don’t do anything worth blogging about but I’ve always wanted to (no matter how lame) just to say that I have. I’m down at Sydney at the moment for the third time in about 4 weeks. The first time was with my boyfriend for his mate’s wedding. It was such a beautiful wedding and there was a photo booth. My boyfriend and I got really drunk and took heaps of photos from the photo booth, thankfully the groom and bride had organised to have all the guests to stay in the hotel where the reception was because I don’t think we would have made it home otherwise. We went back to Port Macquarie for the weekend and then we had to go back to Sydney for my nana’s 100th borthday. I mean whoa too many family members. Poor Ben was completely overwhelmed…. Well so was I. I have family members I didn’t even know about and that is just on my mum’s side.
We went back to Port and I finally got to rest for a week before coming back down for Christmas, though Ben didn’t come because he went to Tarree to see his family. Dad and I came down together to see his side of the family. Though, we ended up getting a hotel as the family gets a little too much to handle (especially at Christmas).
As a Sydney tradition, I go to the Chinese gardens. I like to think that I’m a bit of a photographer…… But I know that I don’t have a real talent with it, hey a girl can dream.

image

image

image

Then dad and I walked up to Glebe to have a look around. I went to at least three bookshops looking for the historical fiction book ‘The Hayburn Family’ but apparently it’s not in print anymore, I just have to hope and pray that somewhere in a second hand store there have it… That or I’ll get an e-book of it. It’s a shame about the book, I mean I love reading books. Having a good book, a cup of green tea and some chocolate biscuits is my idea of heaven.
Tomorrow is Christmas and honestly I haven’t for anyone. It’s not that I don’t want to get anything for anyone, it’s just that I can’t think of what to get anyone. Though, Ben and I have an agreement not to give each other anything until January as we are both ordering presants for each other.
Well I best get some sleep (or in my case, lay there) night xx

Leave a Reply

