Reinventing myself

On the 15th of February I went to a Mind, Body and Soul expo. It had a lot of workshops to do with tarot cards, dream recalling, aura photos and much more plus they had dental information centers and fitness senimars. It was such a great day of looking at the different crystal, books, dream catchers and participating in all the workshops. I also got a wax reading done, which to be totally honest,  have never seen them done before. However,  I am glad I got it done.

image

I won’t go into what the reading was about, but it did make me think a lot about a few things in my past and things I can do now to make life a little bit more fulfilling.
Anyway, since then I have had to have an ultrasound and blood tests done, I’ve been called up to have an interview with the head of TAFE to get answers about my Diploma and the most exciting of all, been asked to go to an information night for one of the child care centers I applied for and then from there a formal interview. It’s been both busy and exciting as this change comes about. I have to admit, I’ve been feeling as if I was stuck in a rut because no one was giving me answers about my Diploma, I was worried I wouldn’t get work as I don’t have my Diploma yet and well that’s it.
So today I thought, why not reinvent myself. I mean I’m already halfway doing it by getting my health in check and losing weight so why not continue to do stuff to better myself. I made a dream/ visionary board of what I want out of life. An example of what I want is to work in the career I am passionate about, child care. It was hard at first because honestly,  I haven’t asked myself what I wanted other then to work in child care. After I had done my dream/ visionary board, I got motivated to clean. Boy did I clean. I cleaned room (which I have decided to go through all of my clothes when I am happy with my weight), I did three loads of washing and cleaned the entire kitchen. Plus there is still more I want to clean and sort out tomorrow.
I figure, if I truely want to reinvent myself and get ready for the change that is coming my way, I need to have a fresh outlook on everything. If that means I have to get a little dirty by cleaning, so be it. I feel happy and motivated by my decision and honestly I am proud of myself for making this decision and sticking to it. It feels better then letting people drag me down and stamp out who I am. With this reinvention I have also decided to not limit myself of what I truely what to do just because no one wants to do it with me.
This is the day I show everyone (including myself) who I am and all my potential.

Until next time xx

Leave a Reply

