2017 so far

So it is a new year and past challenges are behind me. New adventures an new challenges are ahead and let’s be honest….. not sure whether to be excited or scared for them.

I have already mentioned the living arrangements and how things got under my skin. Honestly, I wish the little things would stop but unfortunately it hasn’t stopped. Even Ben said today we are past the point of saying anything to him because whenever we mention what’s on our mind and if he would please stop those things…. he just doesn’t listen. Though I am not going to bore you with the things that make me angry, instead I’ll most likely be boring you with all the things to look forward to this year.

This year so far (because it has only just started and things could change) has been filled with new determination. Though at work they have dropped me back down to casual and yeah that was kinda a little disappointing, it won’t stop me from applying for all the up coming jobs I know is coming up. I have started doing yoga each and every morning as well as meditating, I have been doing some spiritual healings- which has also helped me as well as the person I’m doing the healing for as it helps me tune into my spiritual being and my higher self and I have been taking care of myself by taking time for myself.

Last year I was kind of in hibernation where I didn’t want to hang out with any of my friends, this year I have been trying to plan things with them and just hang out. The key word there is TRY as sometimes my friends aren’t the most reliable with sticking to plans but I still try because I love them and I want to spend time with them.

Since I have mentioned the living arrangements, I should also mention that Ben and I were thinking of moving to QLD- not with dad- to get a fresh start. However, today brought some good news as Ben may have a chance of work, courtesy of a friend, so we may still end up living here but not in the same house.

This is a result of two reasons:

  1. The neighbor behind us has threatened to hurt my cat.
  2. We want to start a family but we can’t (more we don’t want to) while living with a room mate who is disrespectful to us.

Good news though, Ben and I have started talking about the wedding again. We have kinda decided just to have the ceremony and maybe do something small later with friends but having a reception just seems either too much money and an excuse to have a flashy celebration.

Until next time xx

Leave a Reply

